About Us

The New Mexico Library Foundation is a New Mexico 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation.  NMLF supports libraries in New Mexico by allocating funds to libraries of all types and to non-profit organizations that directly benefit libraries. Past projects have supported ideas such as book fairs, summer reading activities, and bilingual projects.

Our Mission:
The New Mexico Library Foundation will support identified needs of New Mexico libraries. We will do this by providing grants to libraries to build and maintain their collections, update information access technology and enhance library programs.

You may contact the Board at: foundation@nm-lf.org or at our individual addresses below.
 
Board of Trustees
David Hurley (Chair), david.hurley@nmlibraries.org
Kat Gullahorn (Vice Chair), kgullahorn@gmail.com
Marian Royal (Secretary, pro-tem), marian.royalvigil@aps.edu
Chris Schipper (Treasurer), schipperc@sanjuancollege.edu
Olivia Baca (Grants Coordinator), olbaca@unm.edu
Poppy Johnson-Renvall, pjohnsonrenval@cnm.edu
Carol Sarath, csarath@q.com
Steven Thomas, steven.thomas@lacnm.us
Benjamin Wakashige, bwakashige@gmail.com
Matthew Wilson, sfedmjw@nmcourts.gov
Kathleen Moeller-Peiffer, New Mexico State Librarian, Ex Officio, Kathleen.Peiffer@state.nm.us
Lynette Schurdevin, New Mexico Library Association, President, Ex Officio, lschurdevin@ci.rio-rancho.nm.us